Citizen     Business     Government     Visitor

Lower Laramie River Subbasin Overview


The Lower Laramie River subbasin includes the downstream reach of the Laramie River and several Laramie River tributaries, including Sybille Creek and the North Laramie River. The Lower Laramie River subbbasin covers about 2,600 square miles and is located primarily in Platte, Albany, and Goshen Counties. The Towns of Wheatland and Chugwater are located in the Lower Laramie subbasin, as is Greyrocks Reservoir.

Additional information and maps of the Lower Laramie River subbasin can be accessed by using the menu displayed on the left or the navigational menu displayed on the top of this page.


The Platte River Basin Plan is a planning tool developed for the Wyoming Water Development Office. It presents estimated current and estimated future uses of water in WyomingĂs Platte River Basin. The Plan is not used to determine compliance with or administration of state law, federal law, court decrees, interstate compacts, or interstate agreements.
Wyoming Water Development Commission
6920 Yellowtail Road
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Ph. (307) 777-7626
Fax (307) 777-6819